#4 – Eat and Clean more organically

I’ve started in on the list. I’ve worked on several things there, but yesterday was my first switch in cleaning materials.

I switched to vinegar water for basic household cleaning. I’ve become a little concerned about all the chemicals and hormones that are either around my kids or that they intake through their food.

So, even though it doesn’t smell fantastic – here it is, the first trade off:

organic-cleaning.jpg

Even though it really does smell like I’m dying Easter eggs when I first spray it, it cleans fantastically, I would say even better than my Lysol – and the smell disappears quickly. If you want to spring for the oils, you can “flavor” it to smell like lavender, vanilla, etc. Or you could probably put good ole fashioned lemon juice in it as well.

Ok, I’m boring. But the stuff does work and I feel better about spraying it all over places where my kids are.

Here’s a great article on how to make your own organic cleaning products.
Happy cleaning!

One thought on “#4 – Eat and Clean more organically

  1. For wood floors, use less than 1/4 cup of white vinegar with 1/2 bucket water, clean floors and dry your sections as you mop. You do not want your floors to dry on their own. This comes straight from a well known homebuilder.

Leave a Reply

