Wednesdays…

Thanks for all the Amy encouragement. I think I might start doing like “Amy Mondays” or something like John does his Techno Tuesdays. It’s not as catchy, but I’ll bet its funnier.

I only have a few more weeks of Parents Day Out before the summer starts. Super sad, but we are too busy in the summer to commit to one day a week. But for now, I’m trying to suck the marrow out of Wednesdays. (I’m not sure I love that expression.)

Today, I planted what I’m calling my Salsa Garden. It consists of tomatoes, cilantro and jalapeno peppers. Two summers ago I attempted to grow tomatoes but ended up rotting them out watering them daily. While my neighbor on the other hand just threw the extra plant I gave him on the side of this house and he got two little tomatoes. I wasn’t ok with that.

So here’s to round two.

Before…

And after a couple of hours and a nice farmer’s tan…

Tomorrow’s project…

So for all you Amy fans…check back on Mondays and I’ll see what interesting tid bits I can come up with. 🙂 I’m ridiculous. And even more obsessed now that we are going to see each other again.

One thought on “Wednesdays…

Leave a Reply

