Back in the Proverbial Saddle

I’ve decided it’s time to start writing again.  This time, it’s just for me.  I mean – I hope people gain something when they read what’s here, whether it’s just a couple of laughs, new knowledge, or even inspiration.  But I’m not doing this to track my page views.  I’m writing again because it’s good for my soul.  I love what Anne Frank said about writing:

“I can shake off everything as I write; my sorrows disappear, my courage is reborn.”

Which I think is partly true for me.

But mostly…

“Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia.” -E.L. Doctorow

Yes. Yes, that’s me.

On the docket:

  • Perfume and Kiva (like in the same post…duh)
  • On being a whiny Mom
  • Summer Book reviews
  • My faith (and lack thereof) and where I stand/sit/run now

I’ll also take some requests if either of you readers want me to address anything in particular.

So hang on for the ride dear friends.  No promises that you’ll like what I have to say or even give a damn, but the crazy has to go somewhere and I’m trying to stay out of jail.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Back in the Proverbial Saddle

Leave a Reply

