August is Birthdays

Well, I have survived the birthdays of August.  I’m pretty exhausted from all this month’s activity, but it was fantastic.

There were SO many friends and family that came to celebrate our sweet baby girl turning one.  It was such an encouragement to our family to look around the room and see all of those people that love her so much and are praying for her to know and love the Lord.

And John turned 30!!!  I have definitely enjoyed giving him a hard time for his “old age” since I’m so much younger and cooler.  Ha.

I threw him a surprise party and then took him to Chicago to see a Cubs game.  It was unreal.  So much fun.  I’ll post more later on our trip.  For now, here are some of the cake pics that I made!

Charis is 1!

cubs cake

One thought on “August is Birthdays

Leave a comment